How To soft reset on iphone 6 & 6Plus – Want to sell your iPhone? Or the iPhone is locked and you forgot the password to unlock the iPhone? Either you want to sell your iPhone and intend to erase your data in it or you can’t open an iPhone that is locked because you forgot the password, both can be resolved by resetting the iPhone.
The iPhone that is reset will return to its original settings or factory settings, so the iPhone will look like new. Automatically, all your data in the iPhone will be erased. If you want to use data on your old iPhone, then back up all data first before resetting the iPhone. Because data that has been deleted cannot be restored again.
There are 2 types reset on iphone 6, namely soft reset and hard reset. Now, for the problem of deleting data or unlocking a locked iPhone, you have to do a hard reset. Please note that there is no way to reset your iPhone with iTunes here. It’s just that iTunes can be used to backup data before you reset your iPhone. The following are the differences and ways of the following two types of iPhone resets:
How To soft reset on iphone 6 & 6Plus
iphone soft reset
Soft reset will not erase all data on the iPhone. Because the soft reset is another word for restarting or rebooting the iPhone. This is done to restore an iPhone that is hanging or stopping and cannot run on an application. To do this soft reset you don’t need iTunes or iCloud. Here’s how to do an iPhone soft reset precisely:
Press the Home and Sleep buttons on the iPhone simultaneously. When pressing both buttons, hold for about 10 seconds
Your iPhone screen will be black for a few moments. Remove hands from both buttons when the screen is black
After a while, the Apple logo will appear on the iPhone screen. This is a restart of an iPhone. Leave until the restart process is complete. If the restart process is complete, please touch the iPhone screen to try it
How to Hard Reset an iPhone
How to reset the next iPhone is a hard reset, which resets the iPhone as a whole. This method will erase the data on your iPhone, because this is a way to make the iPhone’s display and settings return to the way you first bought it.
In general, a hard reset is done if you want to sell your old iPhone to someone else. Hard reset or factory reset is very important if you do not want a new person who has your cell phone to know your old data. With a hard reset all data on the iPhone will be lost, starting from applications, photos, videos, songs, until the files that you have downloaded.
In addition, a hard reset is done if you cannot open a locked iPhone. This is quite often experienced by most people, because forgetting a password is a natural thing. However, if you want to use this method to restore a locked iPhone, then you must be prepared to risk losing data that is on the iPhone.
During the back up process, you can sort out data if it is no longer used. Erase the data to make more space on the storage capacity of your iPhone later. Make sure you use back up with iCloud and iTunes, because the best iPhone data back up process can only rely on these two software.
This is certainly different from Android devices that can be backed up only by copy and paste. On the iPhone, you have to use iCloud and iTunes which are specifically developed by Apple.
Now, if you’ve made sure that all data is stored in iTunes or iCloud, immediately do a hard reset on your iPhone. Following are the steps on how to reset iPhone to its initial settings:
- Go to ‘Settings’ on your iPhone
- Select the ‘General’ menu
- Click the ‘Reset’ menu
- Select the words ‘Erase All Content and Settings’
- Your screen will display a warning box about all data that will be deleted if you reset the iPhone
- Continue by entering the Apple ID You to confirm the reset
- action Wait a few moments then all data and settings on the iPhone will be erased